#squadgoals

Davis, CA
June 4, 2016

Somebody needs to tell me why in this day and age cars are so unreliable. We live in the 21st century, and I still need to worry that a Prius might “run out of battery life”. I know, completely absurd. Anywho, let me tell you about how I spent my 21st birthday weekend!

So in honor of my legal age, I planned a long overdue day trip to Carmel Beach with my favorite humans: Leo, Oxie, Lillie, & Anna! We took my dad’s Prius because my car only seats four (and also it’s way more gas efficient and I’m not one to complain about that). After a long morning getting purrty and whatnot, we finally drove out to our destination. About an hour and a half into the road, the poor car just gave out and would refuse to go over 50 mph, so we pulled over on a random side of the freeway to find the cause of our problem.

_DSC0968

After cluelessly looking into the engine (insert chemistry dog meme here) we determined, the car just needed to charge its battery. So while we waited, I took the opportunity to have a little photoshoot with the super gorgeous Anna!

_DSC0999

_DSC1000

Finally, the car was running again and we were back on the road. At this point though, I decided it was safer to head back home and not risk any other car problems. Luckily, my squad and I take these unfortunate situations and simply roll with them. On our way back, we stopped by Davis looking for food. Instead we ended up going to their Forever 21 and doing some shopping along with creating Musical.ly’s.

_DSC0073

_DSC0081

_DSC0094

After Forever 21, we used Trader Joe’s fabulous yellow wall to take some more fun pictures. Look at how absolutely adorable Anna and Lillie are!

At this point, we were really hungry so we found a restaurant called Burgers & Brew and ordered food and basically just enjoyed each other’s company. Except that, y’all, it was hot. So so so hot.

_DSC0164
_DSC0170

After eating, we walked around a little bit, and found another cool wall! So Leo and I tried to take a cute couple picture but that didn’t really work out. So here is my favorite one out of the bunch. Yeah, we’re pretty cute.

_DSC0182

And that basically wraps up our adventure. After our short walk, we piled back into the car and headed home. Even though our plans were sort of ruined, there is no one else I would rather be with. At the end of the day, it really doesn’t matter where you go as long as your company is good. And you better believe it when I say I am blessed to know this amazing group of people. I love you guys!

xoxo Ollie! ❤

Leave a Reply

