McArthur-Burney Falls

Yesterday, I got run over by a car (talk about an attention grabber, my English professor would be so proud)! Can’t say that everyday, now can you? Well, I sure hope you can’t because I will have you know it is not a fun experience. All I have to say is the road is a dangerous place for dog walking, especially when the sun is setting, and you find yourself in my neighborhood. Take it from me, stay off the streets kids. Luckily, I’m left with just a couple bruises and a hardcore story I will be able to tell people when I’m really old because how many people can say they got hit by a motor vehicle?

In other news (and also the reason for this post), I finally edited a couple pictures from my most recent visit to McArthur-Burney Falls! This was my second time going to these falls and it is still as breathtaking as the first. Waterfalls just never get old.

On our way home from the 2015 Youth Conference in Oregon, we stopped by a little town named Yreka, where I was finally able to purchase some postcards. Every other stop before that did not sell them. 😦 Anywho, we also ate at the most adorable restaurant called “Grandma’s House”. And true to it’s name, you really felt like you were inside of your grandmother’s house; complete with a million different knick-knacks everywhere and dozens of grandfather clocks.

IMG_6032

IMG_6027

IMG_6041

After our quick food break we headed to our last stop before going home: Burney Falls!

IMG_6059 IMG_6060

Never miss an opportunity to take fabulous silly portraits on interesting backgrounds that happen to be the tour center bathroom walls.

IMG_6089 IMG_6099 IMG_6180 IMG_6208 IMG_6235 IMG_6220 IMG_6247 IMG_6284

Just let your eyes bask in the beauty of this glorious waterfall. Did you even know California had such a gem? I’m not joking when I say we have everything here in the Golden State.  So now that you have seen it, I’m not sure why you’re not instantly making plans to get yourself to these waterfalls right this second. I’ll leave you to it.

xoxo Ollie! ❤

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Idk why you thought his was a boring post! I loved it! Your photos are fabulous! You’re so freakkin gorgeous I keep forgetting! I miss you soooo much!! 😩😭😭 I can’t wait to see you!

    And I miss these waterfalls. Also. Your editing skills are on point. And your English skills as always (maybe you should be teaching English here in my place), and your photo editing skills are off the charts!!

    Miss my Bae 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh. You flatter me way too much lol! I miss you too dude. It’s really hard cause little things will happen and I’m like dang, I wish Oxie was here. Or I’ll be like, Oxie would do that with me. 😦
      Yeah, they’re so gorgeous I would not mind coming back and setting up a picnic and just chillaxing.
      And really? You think so? I had the hardest time editing these photos, honestly. I kept thinking how you would take way better photos and make them look nicer lol!

      Miss you too! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awwww!!!! What? Dude! You inspire me in all things! And you are my greatest supporter lol I would most definitely be down to do anything with you! New place hunting- new food sampling- photo taking! Well do it all!!! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Why was I not notified of this post being up? I feel like I’m so behind! It’s ok! I’m catching up! And stay off the streets Olga! You can’t travel the world very far if you’re in the hospital lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

