Blurry Bliss

Apparently Wednesdays are one of my more productive days. Picking up my sister’s treadmill (which will hopefully force me to go running everyday), editing my photos, writing this blog, I’m on a roll! Maybe it is something about it being in the center of the week, not quite exhausted from the weekend that just passed, and not already planning the next weekend plans. In any case, at least I am keeping myself busy on one day out of the week.

Today’s post is going to be a recap of the said “weekend that just passed”. Well a little more than a weekend because it began with Wednesday for me! Let’s jump right in!

W e d n e s d a y

Today was a drive-all-over-town-and-waste-gas kind of day. So many little errands had to be completed–and a little bit of shopping, I scored a $5 dress from TJ-Maxx–that by the time I finished them, I found myself fifteen minutes away from my favorite sunset watching spot. And luckily for me, the sun was setting in twenty minutes. So I sped off and made it just in time to watch the sun settle down for the night (and for the record, I do not recommend anyone to drive as recklessly as I did that day… unless of course you’re trying to catch the sunset, in which case speed away). Last time I was here was with my other half. But unfortunately she’s doing big things on the other side of the globe, so getting snapchats had to suffice. Miss you tons Oxie!

IMG_5710IMG_5716

F r i d a y

So after what seemed like forever, my really good high school friend, Stacie, finally tied the knot with the love of her life! We have been talking about her wedding day since senior year and now it finally happened. Not going to lie, it was probably one of the most exciting and intimate weddings I have ever been to. She and her now husband, Zack, are both such awesome people and I loved how they incorporated their personality into the entire wedding. Everything from their vows (which made me feel all sorts of gushy-sloshy emotions) to the sparklers at the end, created a wonderful night. Thank you Zack & Stacie for letting me be a part of your wedding and congratulations to you two love birds!

IMG_5774

Check out the very gorgeous Anna! Her outfit game was on point.

IMG_5796

The wedding cake made by my very talented friend Lillie! Tiramisu for the top tier and strawberries and cream for the bottom, in case you were wondering what was inside of this delightful specimen!

IMG_5941

IMG_5869Untitled-1

IMG_5961

S a t u r d a y

Exhausted from having so much fun the night before, but not quite wanting to waste the day, my sister and I decided to each grab a friend and go kayaking. By the way, another inexpensive date/adventure idea: picnic on the water while kayaking. No joke, it is so serene and it’s nice to find a shady little area to take a break and snack. Bread & ham never tasted so good.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0246.DCIM100GOPROGOPR0251.DCIM100GOPROGOPR0280.DCIM100GOPROGOPR0344.DCIM100GOPROGOPR0420.

And that concludes my very eventful week/weekend last week. Unfortunately this week won’t be nearly as fun, but I plan on making it productive! I have big plans to revamp my room a little and bring in new scenery. So hopefully I will not be lazy, and spend all of Saturday working on my grand project! Updates shall follow if I am successful! Until next time!

xoxo

Ollie ❤

p.s. How cute are the snaps my bestie sends? Sorry Oxie, I had to!

IMG_1410 IMG_3969 IMG_5954

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!! 😭😭😭😭😭😍😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I love this!!

    And I miss you too!!!!! Dude! Ima start another milestone countdown on my blog lol it’s gonna be a countdown to coming home to you guys/and lillies wedding lol
    I love reading these!! Post more! I feel like I’m missing out a bit less!

    And I will get you back for the snapchats lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • oohhh!! that’s a brilliant idea! countdowns always make me happy! I’m so excited! I was driving from my brother’s house this morning and it totally reminded me of all those times I had to drive that road from your house!!! come home dang it! lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Also! Super bummed I missed Stacie’s wedding! And kinda want a mandatory photo booth remake of it! With me in it😁 so we’ll have to cram 5 ppl in there!!

    Like

  3. I know we talked about all of these events, but i didnt realize that they were all in one week until this post lol you sure did have a good week/end. Now back to work ey…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay, so much cuteness in this blog lol especially my adorable sis❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

